McPEEK RACING -- About Ken McPeek

Kenneth G. McPeek is amongst the top Thoroughbred trainers in the world, presently sitting as one of the Top 10 Trainers by Earnings for 2023. Current runners that have already passed $1,000,000 each in earnings include Rattle N Roll, Tiz the Bomb, Smile Happy, Classic Causeway and Crazy Beautiful. As of July 11, 2023, he has won 256 Stakes in his career, 107 of them Graded Stakes. In 2020, he won the Preakness with Swiss Skydiver, a filly, who went on to become the 2020 Eclipse Award Champion 3 Year Old Filly and the 5th highest earning Thoroughbred that year. Kenny also won the Belmont Stakes with Sarava in 2002. 

The list is long of horses he trained and also purchased as yearlings that earned over $1,000,000 during their career: Harlan's Holiday $3,632,664, Take Charge Lady $2,480,377, Swiss Skydiver $2,126,480, Noble's Promise $1,193,376, Texan Run $1,166,842, Daddy's Lil Darling $1,138,405, Hard Buck (BRZ) $1,073,674 etc...

Kenny is also respected as one of the top Bloodstock agents for finding talent and value at yearling sales in the United States, Europe, and South America. Notable horses he purchased as yearlings include Curlin who earned $10,501,800 in his racing career and is the 3rd All-time Leading Earner in North America, two-time Eclipse Award Champion and Horse-of-the-Year winning the Preakness Stakes-G1, Breeders' Cup Classic-G1, Dubai World Cup-G1, Woodward Stakes-G1, Jockey Club Gold Cup Stakes-G1 (2X), and Stephen Foster Handicap-G1, etc... and Einstein (BRZ), a multiple Grade 1 winner who earned $2,945,238 racing.

Kenneth G. McPeek was born August 2, 1962 in Fort Chaffee, Arkansas and was raised in Lexington, Kentucky. He graduated from Tates Creek High School and then the University of Kentucky with a BA in Business Administration. He retained his trainer's license in 1985.

He serves on the Boards of the UK Agricultural Equine Program and TOBA (Thoroughbred Owners and Breeders Association). He was a member of the NYRA Equine Veterinary Medical Director Search Committee.